Webinar Ukraine Initiative

Global Economic Consequences of the War in Ukraine: Sanctions, Supply Chains and Sustainability

Global Economic Consequences of the War in Ukraine Sanctions, Supply Chains and Sustainability ebook

PDF document / 9.32 MB

Slides

PDF document / 299.34 KB

The webinar for the eBook launch of the Global Economic Consequences of the War in Ukraine: Sanctions, Supply Chains and Sustainability took place online on Thursday 22 September 2022 at 4pm CEST / 3pm BST / 10am EDT / 7am PDT.

Will the war in the Ukraine radically reshuffle the global economic, financial and political order? Six months after the Russian invasion it has become increasingly clear that some of the changes will be far-reaching and are likely to be persistent. This webinar will span topics such as the design and consequences of energy sanctions; the impact of the war on trade and global supply chains; the effects on food security; particularly in developing countries; the challenges faced by the Ukrainian economy and the threats to schooling and education; and finally how the war is reshaping multilateralism, the European Union and energy policies.